We are two!!! A lot has changed since then. The last time I celebrated a birthday for the blog, Nokia had just launched the N97. It was supposed to be the mother of all devices from Nokia.It seemed that Nokia was poised to takeover the world.

In between that and today, a lot has changed. Nokia and its fortunes have changed for the worse. Samsung, Apple and BlackBerry have emerged as the new top dogs.

It was also the year when I thanked Ricky Cadden aka Symbian Guru and Darla Mack and many more who I did not name. This time let me name these people – Rita El Khoury, Micky Aldridge, Varun Krishnan of Fonearena.com, Dhruv Bhutani, Yash Maheshwari who has recently joined Zomgitscj.com. I would like to thank all the others who I am forgetting to mention.

Clinton Jeff and Vaibhav Sharma thanks so much for all those conversations over the internet and in person. You’ve certainly helped me grow in terms of my knowledge.

WOMWorldNokia – You guys rock! I’ve had nothing but joy in interacting with you. Everybody in the office is passionate about their work.

A lot has changed since the last birthday for this blog too. The theme has changed, there is a facebook page. I’ve also started writing a little less, work hasn’t allowed me to put in as much time. I’ve also started branching out to some editorial stuff. It no where as good as what the more established bloggers are writing, but I’m sure I’ll get there soon.

There’s one person I have to thank – you the reader. This blog is nothing without your visits, your comments, your views. I am thankful to you for giving me the encouragement to continue this far.

The manufacturers and the app developers, Thank you to you too for providing me with the devices and apps to review. You have been supportive with my views, taking in the positive comments and paying attention to my negative comments.

To celebrate these two years, I have some things planned. A small giveaway, details of which I will let you know soon enough.

Update: I must also thank Bloggers’ Mind. Everybody there are just as hardworking as WOMWorldNokia! Thanks for being with this blog in terms of your support and belief.

But for now I’d just like to say we’re two!!! Happy Birthday to us! 😀

