handcase_freeware
A couple of days ago, I had reported on Handcase taking the Symbian route, the post being titled, “Handcase to go the Symbian way!”.

Well yesterday night I got an email from the company informing me that a few of their freewares were available for testing. The softwares are not ready for S60 phones yet. But the company is inviting people to test the softwares using a Palm to Symbian emulator of Access.

In case you want to give it a shot, click here. You will find the instructions and the email address to contact them, in case you have any suggestions and issue to sort out.

I think its great to see more people joining the S60 bandwagon. Being an S60 ambassador (If you are not an S60 ambassador yet, sign up for it!), it makes it all the more exciting. I am hoping to see their applications on the S60 devices soon. Hopefully I will also be reviewing them.

UPDATE:
There is no emulator for the Symbian phones yet. But one can test these softwares on the Nokia Internet tablets…

