The countdown timer

The countdown timer

Nokia has put up a countdown timer on its Nokia Europe site. CJ reports that this countdown is there on the Nokia Middle East and Africa site too. The original site, www.events.nokia.com/countdown gives little details. It says that ‘Nokia is planning something big’. It also allows you to register for the event.

I seriously have no idea about this announcement. Maybe this is the 8MP camera-phone that Nokia had announced a few months back it would launch before the end of this year or a touch screen Nseries. Maybe both! From the looks of the site (black colour) I think its going to be a Nseries device.

Unfortunately, I am unable to embed the countdown timer, wordpress limitations! (If you know how I can embed it please tell me!) I am putting upa picture of the timer. You can visit the Nokia Europe or Middle East and Africa site or even the Nokia events site, to see the timer.</strong>

UPDATE: The countdown timer is definitely for the Nseries lineup for 2009!! Now I am all excited!!!!

