As I have said in my first post, I’m always trying to get more out of my phone, and so today I’d like to show what is new on my phone.

1. FlipSilent v1.06

Now this is a very interesting piece of software. the software has been around for a long time now and I am not going to post a review of it. You can ‘google’ it and I’m sure you will get the necessary links.
Ricky reports that a new version of the software is out and its Symbian Signed. This means that you do not need to get it signed. The app has been designed by Tongren. So what is so great about this software you ask… well…this is what the site says…

“When you are in a meeting or dating, and a call is coming in, you can flipover your phone to make it go into the silent profile and hang up the phone call or mute the ringer — without touching anything on the phone, just flip it over, your phone will go into silence! Also, you can flipover your phone into silence when the alarm goes off, by either snooze or stop the alarm.”

I have tried it, and it really works. The site has video instructions (youtube) with regard to using the software. I highly recommend this software.

2. Shake SMS v1.02
Another creation Tongren, this app needs no introduction. The name says it all. Didn’t understand.
How would you like to read your SMS and lock it again without pressing a single key?
ShakeSMS allows you to do just that and more. I am using this software and I must say that its one of the best ways to read an SMS. A must have!

Here is the link for you to get the apps. You can get the freeware goodies from here. On the site you will find many more softwares which are designed to make your smartphone, smarter. Remember to donate to Tongren, if you can.

NOTE: These softwares will work on Nokia S60 phones that have a built in Accelerometer (the thing that the screen change its orientation)

